>Finished It

>I finished sewing it up yesterday afternoon and I am so pleased with how it turned out.

I’m especially pleased with the lace pattern on the back.

This could inspire me to do more lace or fancy patterns on the Bond. But I have other things that I want to make first. I decided to make more socks using the three cones of yarn that I found – you can never have enough socks can you. I was going to make a sweater but I changed my mind. I’m also going to have a go at some 4ply gloves on the Knitmaster. I did want to make some in DK but I don’t have a pattern. I found a pattern for sideways knitted gloves in DK on the Bond but I don’t really like the look of them. But knowing me I will try them anyway, just to see if I can.

Hopefully by tomorrow night I will have a 4ply glove finished – possibly a pair if they’re easy to make.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Finished It

  1. kim says:

    I know this is incredible late …like, whoa 10 yrs later ( did you realize how long you’ve been churning out beautiful work?) . So, I was wondering where you found that shrug pattern? You know the navy blue one, I do hope this email is linked to your post. Please, if you would can you share that pattern with me?

    Thanks I so appreciate your work and have been following you for…oh say about 5 years now.

    Thanks.

    • susyranner says:

      I knitted this on the Bond and all I did was use the basic raglan pattern from the book that came with the Bond. I cast on the correct number of stitches for the back, knitted a few rows in rib then immediately started the raglan shaping. I don’t remember where the lace pattern came from. Then I knitted the two sleeves, joined them to the back then added ribbing to the front and the back neck.

Comments are closed.