>Cardigan Update

>Well I’ve started the right front of the black cardigan. I got as far as the armhole shaping and decided to call it a night. I might finish it in the morning if I have time.

I bought some more wool:

7 x 25g balls of Jarol Special English Craftsman Plus 4 ply (what a mouthful). It’s 87.5% Virgin Wool and 12.5% Nylon.

And this:

25 x 20g balls of Hayfield Courtier Super Crimp Bri-Nylon DK – 100% Bri-Nylon. Why the hell did I buy this? 500g of the stuff, that’s enough for a jumper. Do I need a Bri-Nylon Jumper? Do I even want a Bri-Nylon Jumper? It’s very soft though, it might not be so bad. This has got to stop. I can’t keep buying these vintage yarns. Will somebody please stop me!!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.