>Todays Knitting

>I’ve knitted on the buttonhole band and done the neckband on the black cardigan, it just needs to be sewn up. I’ve even found 7 black buttons in my bargain bag that I got for 60p (remember, I bought it a few weeks ago). I’ve decided I’m going to sew it up first then wash it and pin it out to size to dry. I hope that method works OK.
I started sewing up the summer top last night and just have the armhole bands to sew on now, so that’s another one nearly finished.

Do you remember this:

Well I started on the back this afternoon. I’m using up the Patons Fiona in white, brown and orange that I had left over. The thing is, I’m fairly sure there’s going to be quite a bit left when I’ve done this one. It’s never ending! Anyway, here’s the back:

I know I said I wasn’t going to do stripes again but I thought this looked OK. I had intended the white and orange sections to be the same size and broken up by the brown stripe but I obviously worked it out wrong and the orange section ended up a bit bigger than the white. I think it’ll be alright though.

So now I’m going to sew the black cardigan up. Hopefully I’ll have the finished item to show you soon.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.