>Guess Who’s Getting A New Knitting Machine?

>Well it’s not exactly new – just new to me. I’ve just won it on ebay for £10. I can’t believe I was the only bidder! It’s a Knitmaster 302 Automatic from about 1966/67. Here’s the picture from the ebay listing (I hope the seller doesn’t mind)

I can’t wait to get my hands on this. He said in the listing that it’s been serviced and is fully working (but just how well remains to be seen). So I’ve been looking through my magazines and trying to find out some more about it but all I’ve come across are adverts, this being one of them:

I sometimes think I was born in the wrong era. I mean just look at all the fancy punchcard machines there are out there, and here’s me getting all excited about this Knitmaster which is nearly 40 years old.

Anyway, you might have already guessed that I haven’t done any knitting today, nor have I done any sewing up of the cardigan – I’m too excited! (How sad am I?) So I suppose I should really go and get some done.

More later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.