>My Latest Project

>So I decided what my new project would be. It’s just a basic round neck sweater on the Bond Elite. I thought it was about time I knitted up the Hayfield Courtier Super Crimp Bri Nylon DK. I know it’s 100% Bri Nylon and it sounds really naff but honestly it really is SO soft. Look how it knits up:

Each ball is only 20g and each time I join a new ball it makes a different pattern. If I put my mind to it I could probably start each new ball in the right place to make the pattern consistent but I don’t want to. I think it looks alright as it is. How does it manage to knit the patterns symetrically (well, almost) ? It’s clever stuff really. I can’t wait to see what the front will turn out like. I’ll start on that tomorrow.

Here’s the finished Patons Fiona sweater:

patons fiona

It is a bit roomy as you can see and I have to fold the cuffs back but that doesn’t matter. You wouldn’t think my favourite colours are blue / lilac when you see the amount of orange I’m using lately.

I’ve nearly finished sewing up the top that I knitted on the 302 so I’ll finish that tonight and let you see it tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >My Latest Project

  1. Rachael says:

    >I think the sweater looks great! roomy is good. The fairisle one I knitted ( see my blog) fitted me like a sausage skin! that's not so good!!(Originally posted on 23rd October 2005)

Comments are closed.