>Doll’s Clothes

>No, these trousers just aren’t right. The sleeveless top is fine but these bell bottoms – no

And Barbie or whoever you are, will you please sort your hair out. Talk about having a bad hair day. I think the trouser pattern was really written for Sindy, wasn’t she a bit plumper than Barbie? Even so, I think they would be too big for her. So I won’t be using that pattern again.

I did a google search last night thinking I might find a couple of patterns. I never imagined I’d find so many! I’ll be knitting all sorts of things (but no more bell bottom trousers). I think I’m going to have to make a massive wardrobe of clothes for anyone to be interested in buying them (except for bell bottoms) and I’m going to have to do a good job of finishing them.

Anyway, this is my to do list for the weekend: 1) Finish bri nylon sweater 2) More socks 3) More dolls clothes 4) Finish sideways knitted gloves. So I’ll probably get no.1 done.

Talk to you on Saturday,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Doll’s Clothes

  1. Jojo says:

    >I love this Barbie outfit – so incongruous! Do you teach people to knit? Didn't there used to be a knitting cafe in Darlo – has it died? Your site is gorgeous.(Originally posted on 30th October 2005)

Comments are closed.