>So What Have I Been Up To?

>Well I finally finished the ‘Lady’s Evening Blouse’. It turned out OK but now that it’s finished I’m having second thoughts as to whether I would actually wear it.

blouse

I also finished sewing up the burgandy coloured socks:

(Photo no longer available)

I made a navy blue pair as well but I didn’t bother with a photo – they’re just the same as these.
What else? Well I’ve knitted all the bits for my sister’s bolero. At the moment it looks neither nowt nor summet – as we say up here. (Translated that means it doesn’t really looklike much). I’m hoping that once I get it sewn up it will look like it’s supposed to look. I hope it works out right because it’s a christmas present.

(Photo no longer available)

So that’s about it for now. With a bit of luck I’ve uploaded these photos properly. I had to alter the sizes as they looked massive. Never mind, I’ll get there in the end.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.