>Nearly Finished Some Stuff

>I’ve finished knitting the borders on my sister’s bolero. With a bit of luck I’ll get it finished this weekend. The photo I posted last time has disappeared (it must be something I did wrong) so I’m going to try again:

Let’s hope this one stays!

Do you remember the sideways knitted glove I knitted on the Bond a while back? Well I’ve finally made the second one and I’m hoping to get it sewn together tomorrow:

I managed to get hold of the book I was looking for called ‘Weaving With Your Knitmaster 302 Automatic’. Well, first I won what I thought was the right one on an Australian Ebay auction, but when it arrived it was no good for my machine. But I had been contacted by a lady called Alison who had the book I wanted and offered to send me it. She didn’t want any payment for it which I thought was very generous of her and I am really grateful for that. If you happen to read this, Alison, thank you so much for that, I really do appreciate it. Anyway, I decided to give the weaving attachment a go today and here’s what I’ve done so far:

It’s going to be a scarf. I don’t think it’s too bad for a first attempt. I’ve made a couple of mistakes but I’m not really that bothered. By the time I’ve done the 600 or more rows that the patterns asks for I should be quite an expert at it!

I may have to alter the sizes of my photos. I decided to use Flickr and I’m not sure if I’ve done everything right. I mean, I know I can see the pictures but can everyone else? Should I have made them smaller? I’m really not very good at this am I?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Nearly Finished Some Stuff

  1. Diane says:

    >I love that bolero! I've knitted the sideways gloves but i've never used a knitting machine…..it all looks very technical to me ….your scarf looks excellant!The pictures are an ideal size don't worry about it :)It all looks BRILL :)(Originally posted on 13th November 2005)

Comments are closed.