>Dolls Clothes

>Not done much knitting today. I finished knitting a jumper for Barbie, it just needs sewing up. I also knitted a skirt for a 14″ baby doll. Well those Barbie clothes are a bit of a pain to make because they’re so damn small and fiddley! I still intend making them to sell but I’ve noticed that clothes for baby dolls are more popular. So, as if you can’t guess, I had a look in a few charity shops to try and find a baby doll to use as a model (well I wasn’t going to buy a new one was I?) and I found one – 30p. I am determined to use up my leftovers and make a couple of quid out of them at the same time. Even if I only manage to sell one outfit I’ll be happy.

Anyway, the pattern I found consists of a skirt, trousers, cardigan, long sleeved sweater and short sleeved sweater. I thought I would make one of each and co-ordinate them so they can mix and match. I know, I know, it’s only doll’s clothes but they have to be co-ordinated don’t they? They can’t go out wearing clothes that don’t match, people would laugh at them and they’d develop a complex. They’d lose all their self confidence and probably be scarred for life. Where as if they have smart, co-ordinated outfits people would think they are sophisticated little ladies and admire them and wish that they could look as classy…………… look, it’s been a long day and it’s got to me. If you worked where I work and you had to listen to those singing Santas and singing snowmen and SINGING BLOODY CHRISTMAS TREES for four hours solid you’d end up ga-ga like me. Tomorrow I’m taking all the batteries out of them or I swear I’ll go completely crazy.

Sorry, I just needed to get that out of my system. I’m completely calm now.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.