>What Have I Been Up To Today?

>I finally finished sewing up the bolero that’s for my sister for Christmas. I hope it’s going to fit her.

I’ve also finished knitting all the bits for the 3ply short sleeved sweater. I can’t get the colour to come out right with this camera – this is the closest I can get it. I was worried that I would run out of wool but I ended up with about 50g to spare so I’ll probably use it for some more doll’s clothes.

I found a pattern for a hat made in four panels with a band across the bottom. I used some left over Patons Fiona in brown (well I did the scarf, gloves and mohair collar in brown so I thought the hat might as well be the same). I’ve sewn it together and to be honest I think I look stupid in it! I know it’s for keeping my head warm but…… well I might post a photo tomorrow and let you decide for yourselves. I think I might make another one, I know I’ve got some more patterns so I think I’ll go through them and find one that I’m more likely to wear.

Last of all I finished all the bits for the baby doll sweater. I haven’t sewn it up yet, I might do that tomorrow.

So that’s all the updates for today, talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >What Have I Been Up To Today?

  1. Diane says:

    >I love the bolero!(Originally posted on 20th November 2005)

Comments are closed.