>Pullover Finished

>I’ve just finished sewing up the pullover:


I’m quite pleased with my first circular knitted project, it turned out OK. The only thing that I could have done a better job of is the armband cast off edges. I used knitting needles and cast them off by hand but I did them a bit tighter than I should have. The main part was made with ‘Debroyal’ double knitting pure new wool and the stripes are Jaeger Matchmaker double knitting pure new wool.

So my next project will be circular knit socks. The only down side of doing them on the Bond is that I’ll have to use double knitting, which for me is a little too thick for socks – I prefer 3 or 4 ply. But as this is a new technique for me I’m still going to make them so that by the time I find that elusive Elite ribber – which will take 4 ply – I’ll be an expert (yeah, right!)

I really must tidy the spare bedroom (where I do my knitting). There’s stuff all over the place – wool, patterns, bits of paper with lists of what I want to make and which magazines they are in, dust covers. Yes, I made dust covers for all my knitting machines which I’m supposed to put over them when they’re not in use but I don’t. I just say “well I’ll probably be using that machine tomorrow so what’s the point?” That’s the wrong attitude! I think the state of my knitting room reflects the state of my mind at the moment. I’ll have to do some sorting out in the morning, or maybe the next day – if I can be bothered.

Thanks for the birthday greeting, Chris – I can’t believe a year has passed since I hit 40! Boy, was I in a bad mood that day.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.