>Sunday

>I’ve put a lining in the bag I made yesterday and added a toggle fastening – I decided against the press stud.

toggle fastening

It’s not very big though, this bag so I think I’ll have to start carrying less rubbish about with me.

I’ve decided on a different way of using up my leftovers – Charity Knitting. I’ve got a fair bit of double knitting, aran and chunky that I could knit up into scarves, nothing fancy, just plain scarves. I’d never thought about knitting for charity until I came across this web site but I think it’s a good idea.

Remember this stole?

Well it is a stole no longer. I knew I would never get round to making the fringe for it and I’m sick of seeing it sitting there taunting me, so it now looks like this:

(Photo no longer available)

It’s a shame, I know but there you have it. I intend to re-knit it into something else, I don’t know what yet but I’ll think of something. It might even end up as a charity knit.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Sunday

  1. Naomi says:

    >It's a shame. It was so French!!(Originally posted on 18th January 2006)

Comments are closed.