>Weaving Again

>I’ve started a new project which requires a long strip of knit-weaving, four wooden coat hangers and three lengths of dowel rods. Can you guess what it is? I’ll show you:

(Photo no longer available)
I haven’t got much of it done yet but I only started it tonight. I’ve found four coat hangers so I only need to buy some dowelling now, I think I’ll have to have a walk up to B&Q some time.

Here’s what I’ve done so far:

(Photo no longer available)
There’s a couple of mistakes in it but it doesn’t really matter, it’s not as if I’ll be wearing it! Did you notice on the magazine page it says ‘a work bag to make in an evening’ – yeah, right. An evening? I don’t think so. I’ll be lucky if I get it finished by the end of the week.

Anyway, I’ve made a couple more scarves for the charity knitting and I’ve even started knitting one by hand. I’ll say that again – by hand! So why am I knitting it by hand rather than machine? Well I’ve been knitting the DK and Aran ones on the Bond ribber and getting it adjusted properly is a pain so I thought that rather than trying to adjust it again for the chunky yarn it would be just as easy to hand knit it. I’m doing it in garter stitch because for me that’s the quickest (and even that’s slow) I’m getting there though and at least it’s for a good cause. I have to say that this will definately not encourage me to do more hand knitting, no way! I’m just too impatient.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.