>The Wool From Hell

>I decided to do some more of the Patons Astro cardigan. If anyone was watching me on the web cam all I can say is that it’s a good job it doesn’t have sound. That Patons Astro truly is the wool from hell. Now I remember why this project was put away over a year ago. Because it is so textured it makes the Bond carriage really stiff to push across and it also kept dropping stitches. I thought I was going to break the keyplate. So it looks like it will be put away for another year because I honestly can’t see me doing any more of this in the near future.

So, did anyone watch the Knit Cam while it was online last night? If you did you might be wondering what I was making. Well I have a part cone of grey cotton so I decided to have a go at making a dishcloth (what else could I do with it?). I made it on the Knitmaster 302 and used one of the pattern cards and came up with this:

stitch pattern

Well it’s one way of using up the cotton isn’t it?

I’ve made a start on the teddy. The yarn is easy to knit with but this is still going to be a long drawn out project for me. I will finish it though, I’m determined!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >The Wool From Hell

  1. Diane says:

    >i like the texture of this piece…i wish i could make that with hand knitting :)(Originally posted on 6th January 2006)

  2. Naomi says:

    >Which pattern card number is this? It looks even double !! Very nice.(Originally posted on 18th January 2006)

Comments are closed.