>Wednesday’s Knitting

>No machine knitting today, I just couldn’t be bothered. I had intended to make another circular knit sock to match the one I made on the Bond ribber a few weeks ago but it never happened. I was also going to have a play on the Knitmaster 302, to get a bit more practice in but that never happened either.

So what have I done? Well I’ve been knitting some more of the Blueberry teddy. Up to now I’ve done the two face pieces and the muzzle and I’m about half way through the first back head piece. I’m actually quite enjoying making this which is surprising, knowing how much I dislike knitting by hand. Having said that, it is all done in garter stitch so I only have to think about the increases and decreases – and that’s not difficult is it?

Anyway, I’ve got an extra day off this weekend – my reward for not being absent from work during December (not that I’ve ever been absent), so I should be able to get a good bit of knitting done. I’ll definately make that sock, then I’ll start on something new. I don’t know what it’s going to be yet but I’m sure I’ll think of something. I made a tension square on the Bond ribber the other day with some DK that I’ve got but I can’t decide whether I want a ribbed sweater or not. I need some inspiration!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Wednesday’s Knitting

  1. Diane says:

    >Hows that bear growing?I can't wait to see it…i love bears! :)(Originally posted on 6th January 2006)

  2. chris says:

    >I had a quick peep at the cam today.There was your bond on there earlier on and when I had a look just now it was one of those new fangled contraptions LOLI even caught a glimpse of your hand and leg for a split second :DLooks like something blue or black on the machine.(Originally posted on 7th January 2006)

Comments are closed.