>What A Waste Of Time

>I’ve just spent all night knitting the back of a sweater on the Knitmaster 4500 and now that I’ve got it off the machine it’s obvious that it’s far too small for me. So that was a waste of time wasn’t it? It took so long to knit because of the stitch pattern which involved manually putting certain needles in holding position for three rows and back into working position for the fourth row. By the time I’d reached the shoulder shaping I was totally p****d off with it, so you can imagine how I felt when I realised it was too small. Never mind though – these things happen.

Anyway, I ordered this spinning kit last week and it came on Friday. I know that lot’s of people spin their own yarn so I thought I would give it a go. I did a Google search and found a few useful websites, including this one which has short video clips showing you what to do. So how come it looks so easy when they do it but when I do it it looks crap? I really need to practice this! I’ll post a picture of my first attempt tomorrow when my camera batteries are charged just so you can see how bad I am. I can’t seem to get into a proper rhythm with it but I’m sure I’ll get there eventually. Any tips would be much appreciated!

I finished sewing up the ribbed sweater and it fits me so at least something’s gone right! I’ll post a picture tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.