>Spinning More Yarn

>I’ve done no knitting today but I have done some more spinning. I’m managing to get it more even now. Here’s my first attempt:

my yarn

And here’s my third attempt:

The second attempt is drying in the bathroom. As you can see the third attempt isn’t finished yet. I used up all the practice fibre from the kit so I started on the ‘good’ stuff – I hope I don’t make a complete mess of it. What I want to know though is do I have to ply two lots together or can it be knit as a single strand?

Still on the subject of spinning, I came across this website which tells you how to spin dog hair. Could I really do that I wonder? Well the dog needed brushing anyway!

As promised here’s the picture of the finished rib sweater:

rib sweater

It turned out alright in the end, I’m glad I decided to add the ribbing at the bottom – I think it would have looked a bit daft without it.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Spinning More Yarn

  1. Maus says:

    >Your sweater looks awsome! Its in no way too small, fits perfectly. Have you washed it yet? Usually the knitting relaxes some after wash. You did this on a regular bond?! I didn't know they make a ribber for that. I gave my bond away because I swear the whole thing was cursed beyond my understanding….(Originally posted on 16th January 2006)

Comments are closed.