>My Project For February

>Here is what I’m planning to start next:

(Photo no longer available)

It’s a jacket knitted in Brioche rib from the February 1964 edition of Modern Knitting. I’ll be making it on the Knitmaster 4500 and here’s what I’m knitting it with:

(Photo no longer available)

This is Stylecraft Harvest 4ply which is 80% acrylic and 20% wool. The colour is called Lilac Hue but it’s come out looking grey on my picture.

I’ve read through the pattern and the Brioche rib sounds easy to do but may take some time.
I must add that I definately will not be copying the hairstyle.

The title of this post is ‘My Project For February’ which suggests that I will only be making one thing. This is another addition to my new rules. I will choose one ‘big’ project per month and when I finish it I am not allowed to start another one until the following month. I am only allowed to do small things like socks or dolls clothes – no sweaters. So why have I made these rules for myself? Well I’ve decided that I am spending too much time knitting and neglecting other important things. I never seem to have time to do any housework (yes I know it’s boring but it needs to be done); I have cross stitch kits to finish that were started about three years ago and I want to get them finished and framed. So I’ve decided that if I can be strict with myself I will get everything done.

Here’s what I’m thinking of doing: Saturday – housework – washing, cleaning etc; Sunday morning – ironing; Sunday afternoon and evening – machine knitting; weekday evenings either the Patons Astro hand knitted sweater, the crochet sweater or cross stitching.
Do you think I’ll keep it up? We’ll have to wait and see.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >My Project For February

  1. Maus says:

    >Those are great plans! I admire people who can stay so organized. I could sometimes attempt to do that, but break my organization on the first day LOL(Originally posted on 1st February 2006)

  2. Sharon J says:

    >I remember my cousin and I going to the hairdresser to get our hair styled like the lady in the picture. I was so disappointed because her hair flicked up more than mine! Needless to say, that was back in the 70s. ~Sharon(Originally posted on 3rd February 2006)

Comments are closed.