>Knitted Future

>’Knitted Future’ is the title of an article in Modern Knitting dated May 1958. I thought I’d share it with you. Click on the pictures to see them enlarged.



I thought the one at the bottom was the best. Can you imagine going to work in flame coloured tights and helmet? But it’s OK – you can cover up with your voluminous flame and white cape. Hang on – surely that’s a poncho isn’t it?

Anyway, I’ve finished the back of the jacket. I’m hoping this is going to fit me alright. I had a choice of two sizes, 32″-34″ or 36″-38″. My size is 34″-36″ so my dilema was do I go for the larger or the smaller size? I went for the smaller size, I hope I made the right decision.

(photo no longer available)
I’ll be casting on for one of the fronts at the weekend. I can’t wait to get this finished – it’s knitting up so easily. I’m not going to rush it though, I’m going to take my time and hopefully I won’t make any mistakes.

I’m going to try and get Blueberry teddy’s second paw pad knitted tonight so it won’t be long before he’s finished. I’m still undecided on whether or not to make the sewing up video – we’ll see.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.