>A Knitting Update

>A knitting update.
I’ve sewn teddy’s arms up so there’s not much more to do – I think I’ll have him finished by the weekend.

Here’s what I’ve done so far on the Patons Astro sweater:


It looks more shaped than it really is, that’s just because it’s bunched up on the needle. It’s a bit slow going and I think I’ll get bored with it before long. I wish I could have got it to knit up properly on the Bond. Oh well, never mind.

I did a bit more of the Brioche rib jacket sleeve. I’m taking my time with it because I don’t want to make any mistakes but I think I will have it finished on Sunday. When I say finished I mean all the bits will be knitted – I won’t get it sewn up.

I’d like to thank Jane for letting me use her Machine Knitting button in my sidebar. I think that’s one cool button!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in hand knitting. Bookmark the permalink.