>Blueberry Teddy

>I’ve finally finished Blueberry Teddy. I think this will be the first and last teddy that I will ever knit! The kniting part wasn’t too bad but the sewing up was a complete pain. There wasn’t enough stuffing in the kit so I had to pinch the stuffing out of the pillow from the spare bedroom. It could have been my fault – I didn’t check my tension (do I ever?) so maybe my knitting was a little loose resulting in a bigger bear than it should have been. I’m just guessing though. I made my little video of him in various stages of completion. I was on all morning editing it and it only lasts about a minute! It came out more or less as I’d hoped it would but some of it was filmed in daylight and some of it in artificial light so it keeps changing. Don’t get too excited – it’s not very good! It doesn’t matter though – I only do these things for a bit of fun.

Tonight I finished the second sleeve of the Brioche rib jacket so with a bit of luck I’ll get the bands done tomorrow and I might get started on sewing it up.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in hand knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Blueberry Teddy

  1. Diane says:

    >AHHHHH he's lovely Susan!…and don't worry you're not the only one who doesn't swatch….i'd never make anything if i did that , i just get stuck straight in and hope for the best :)(Originally posted on 18th February 2006)

  2. Maus says:

    >Oh he is so cute!!! you did a great job, and the seaming/finishing would be easier in a plain/smooth yarn :)(Originally posted on 19th February 2006)

Comments are closed.