>So Boring

>The last couple of days have been so boring – I’ve got hardly anything to tell you.

First off, the Brioche rib jacket is completely finished:

rib jacket
I washed it hoping that it might grow a little but wouldn’t you know it – it stayed the same size. Well that’s just typical of my luck. If I’d wanted it to stay the same it would have shrunk or come out too big! It’s alright though, I can live with it the way it is.

I’ve made a little bit more progress on the hand knitted Patons Astro sweater:

(Photo no longer available)
I know, it doesn’t look much different from the last time I showed you it but I really have done some more – honest. I’ll try and get some more done later on.

So that’s it – that’s all my knitting news.

There’s a short article about knitting here, it was in my local paper ‘The Northern Echo’ last month.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >So Boring

  1. Maus says:

    >Love the jacket!! It looks very cool, even with the 3/4 sleeves. Will you make a zipper or something to close it? the brioche is a double bed stitch , yes?(Originally posted on 27th February 2006)

  2. >Lovely job on the jacket! It's very flattering, and the color is great, too.(Originally posted on 27th February 2006)

Comments are closed.