>A Little More Knitting

>I’ve done a little bit more of the Patons Astro sweater tonight:

(Photo no longer available)
I know the edges look a bit dodgy but that’s not because my hand knitting’s crap – it’s because of the texture of the wool, honest.
I’m getting really bored with it now. I’m used to knitting things up quickly on the machine, which is why I’m a machine knitter not a hand knitter (too impatient you see!). But I will get it finished even if it takes me all year – you mark my words!

I might have got more of it done if it wasn’t for the fact that I had to be at work for 8 o’clock this morning for the six-monthly stock take. I loathe and detest stock-taking. Not because of all the counting we have to do but because we have to do it on a Sunday when the shop’s closed and we have to start at 8 o’clock. Oh well, at least that’s another one over until August.

I’ve had a couple of spam comments which I’ve deleted. Aren’t they just a pain in the arse? I don’t get that many comments anyway so it’s a bit annoying when the ones I do get are junk!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.