>Things To Make And Do

>On a visit to yet another charity shop today I found this book:

(Photo no longer available)
And here are a few of the things that it shows you how to make –
Dolls house furniture:

(Photo no longer available)
(Photo no longer available)
Soft toys and puppets:

(Photo no longer available)
Bracelets and necklaces:


Bags:

(Photo no longer available)

There’s also wooden toys, kites, even home made sweets. I don’t know if I’ll ever make anything from this book but I’ll certainly have fun reading it. It’s from 1977 and some of the photos are a bit dodgy!

Anyway, onto knitting. I’ve finished the second sock and I just need to sew them both up. I’ll post a picture when they’re done.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Things To Make And Do

  1. Diane says:

    >:0) Love the bags in the pattern book Susan!Crikey it relly took me back…. I remember having a tote bag very similar to the blue rope edged one when i was about 14 in the early 70's…….those were the days LOL(Originally posted on 28th February 2006)

Comments are closed.