>I Lied

>You know I said that I wasn’t knitting a ‘big’ project this month and that I would be knitting socks? Well I lied. I’ve decided I’m going to make this:


It’s from the ‘Bond Knits With Patons’ pattern book from the late 80’s/early 90’s.
I’ll be using the Patons Totem that I bought off ebay just before I made my new rules for myself (you know, the ones about only making one sweater a month and not buying yarn unless it’s for a particular project) which I have been sticking to so far.

(Photo no longer available)

I have made this sweater once before but I didn’t really wear it much, in fact I think it probably ended up in a charity sack. I’m sure I would wear it now though. It will be a bit easier to knit this time as I now have a Bond Ribber so I won’t have to manually convert the ribbed bands by like I did last time.

I’ll be making a start on it tomorrow so I’ll keep you updated as it progresses. It shouldn’t take too long to finish.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.