>An Update

>So what have I been up to today?

Does anyone remember this sweater?
(Photo no longer available)
It was made from 5 balls of Rowan Big Wool that I was given. Well today I got it out and decided I would never wear it again so I did this to it:

As you’ve probably guessed it’s going to be a bag. I’ve put it back in the washing machine to see if it will felt any more but I don’t suppose it will. I thought I’d make the handles using my Magicord maker and plait 3 lengths of cord together. I’ll have to have a look and see if I’ve got any wool in matching colours. This is my first attempt at felting. Yes I know I have done a good job of partially felting things in the past but that was unintentional (you know about my washing machine disasters don’t you?). I like the way the colours have run, it’s now shades of blue and purple – my favourite colours. I’ll show you how it ends up tomorrow if I get it finished.

I’ve also knitted a sleeve of the Patons Totem sweater:

I’ll try and get the second sleeve done tomorrow.

So that’s it, haven’t I been a busy little bee?

Oh, just one more thing, have you seen this Lego knitting machine?
You can’t make much on it but I bet it took ages to put together.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >An Update

  1. Maus says:

    >Love your felted bag idea from sweater, very cool.You must be SO on the other side of the "pond", you iron t-shirts?!? My friends here slowly get used to the idea that I am not crazy for ironing bed sheets and pants and stuff, but otherwise people iron really nothing here!(Originally posted on 7th March 2006)

  2. Wendy says:

    >That is a great idea! I love recycling things. :)(Originally posted on 8th March 2006)

Comments are closed.