>Bag Handles

>I had a look through my leftovers and managed to find three yarns that matched the colours of the felted bag:

bag
I used the Bond Magicord machine to make the cords and plaited them together. Now I just have to figure out what’s the best way to attach them.

The yarn from the charity shop sweater has now been wound into balls and I’ve knitted a swatch on the Bond.

(Photo no longer available)
The bottom one was done using KP2 and looks the neatest but the machine struggled a bit with it. The top one was done using KP3 and doesn’t look as neat but the machine had no problems with it. I might have another try using KP DOT 2 which is somewhere in between 2 and 3. If the machine struggles with that I’ll stick to KP3.

All the bits for the Patons Totem sweater are nearly done, I just need to do the neckband and one of the front borders. I’ll probably get it finished at the weekend.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Bag Handles

  1. Diane says:

    >I love the bag!The colours have really gone nice during the felting and the handles will finish it off a treat 🙂 The blue and brown yarn does indeed look ideal sock yarn , i bet it will be nice knitted up and at £1.50 what a bargain!!(Originally posted on 8th March 2006)

Comments are closed.