>I Ran Out Of Wool

>Can you believe I didn’t have enough of the Jaeger Matchmaker to finish the socks? I should have given up on them after the third attempt on the Bond – it was a definate sign. But no, I had to keep on trying and just when I thought everything was going to work out fine it kicked me in the teeth and said “Hah, better luck next time sucker”. So the Jaeger socks are no more.

Here’s the Patons Totem sweater:


I’m pleased with the way it knitted up and I do like it but there’s just one thing that bothers me. I don’t really think I should be baring my midriff at my age (41), twenty years ago maybe, or even ten years ago. I don’t know if it makes me look like mutton dressed as lamb. Maybe I should wear a T shirt under it – I don’t know. Or maybe I’m just being paranoid.

I finished spinning the rest of the yarn and now I’m just waiting for it to dry so that I can finish knitting the scarf. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it will be long enough.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >I Ran Out Of Wool

  1. Rachael says:

    >Go for it! Great sweater and great figure!(Originally posted on 16th March 2006)

  2. Diane says:

    >The sweater is lovely!Listen if my midriff looked like yours, 41 or not, i'd most definately flaunt it!Mine has so many deep stretch marks that it could double up as an ordinance survey map!LOLI do agree with ra….Crikey some of the younsters about with their wobbly tummies bare and their bums hanging out, flashing their thong strings…oooh not nice……but you look fine and at least your jeans cover your bum :0)Good luck with the scarf yarn!(Originally posted on 16th March 2006)

  3. ra says:

    >as long as its a trim(ish) one I see no problem. I for instance would not inflict my midriff on an ususpecting world and wish that many others would show similar restraint (many of them youngsters with rather more to show than they imagine!)(Originally posted on 16th March 2006)

Comments are closed.