>Rowan Chunky Sweater Started

>This evening I made a start on the Rowan Chunky Tweed sweater.


The back knitted up really fast so I don’t think it will take long to finish it.

The bolero……. I’ve had a mishap with it. Well when I say mishap I mean something strange has happened to it. It was perfectly fine before I washed it, the stitches seemed to be even and it all looked OK. When I took it out of the washing machine a lot of the stitches on one sleeve and a few on the other sleeve had gone all loopy. How could that have happened? So I’m going to have to try and even all the stitches out and hope that I can get it to look right. What a bummer! I was really pleased with that bolero when I’d finished it. Things always go wrong when I wash them – it must be me.

Has anyone made socks using Jaeger Trinity? I’m thinking of making some on the Knitmaster but I don’t know if it will work. It’s 40% silk, 35% cotton and 25% polyamide. I thought that it would be a better yarn to make spring/summer socks with – what do you think?

I’m off to do some more knitting now.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.