>My New Toys

>I’m getting a new toy! Wanna see it? Click here and you should be able to see it.
I can’t believe I got it for such a good price – I was prepared to go up to £157! It wasn’t the knitting machine I was after, it was the ribber. I’m hoping all the bits will be there or I might have to do a bodge to get it working.
I’ve also managed to get a manual for it from an ebay shop – Knitting Machine Shop (thanks to Naomi for telling me about it), I’ve only just bought it. I’ve also just bought this Knit Radar from the same seller. I’ve never used one of these before so I’ll have to do some reading up on it.

I’ve knitted some more of the Rowan Chunky sweater – the front and one of the sleeves.

Tonight I thought I’d make a start on my April project – the short sleeved sweater on the 302. I got as far as the armhole shaping on the back and I hadn’t made any mistakes so I was feeling quite chuffed with myself:

(Photo no longer available)
That was until I glanced at the tension dial on the carriage. It was on 6, it should have been on 7. Bol**cks. Serves me right for breaking my rules I suppose. I’m not supposed to start a new project if I’m still in the middle of one. So all that knitting hanging off the machine has to go. There’s no point in finishing it at the wrong tension because it won’t be the right size. Oh well, there’s always tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >My New Toys

  1. Naomi says:

    >Hi SusanI'm so pleased you got the ribber!! I would love to see it in action!(Originally posted on 4th April 2006)

Comments are closed.