>April Sweater Re-started

>I re-started my April sweater this afternoon and this time I knitted it at the right tension. I changed it slightly as well, I didn’t shape it at the waist so it is just straight up and down. Here it is just off the machine:

(Photo no longer available)
And here’s a close up of the stitch pattern:


I have a feeling that I might run out of wool but I don’t think it’ll be a problem – Boyes had loads left when I bought it, I just hope there’s a ball left in the same dye lot.

I’ve decided to put the Rowan Chunky on hold until I’ve finished this one, it’ll only be a couple of weeks anyway.

Thanks to Diane for telling me about a problem when trying to post a comment. I think I’ve sorted it out now – apologies if anyone tried to comment and was blocked.

Talk to you later,

Susan

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >April Sweater Re-started

  1. Diane says:

    >Hi…just dropped by to cjeck if i can comment ;0)…I like the look of the April sweater is it blue or grey? and the little stripe at the bottom is?…i like it very much tho'..crikey i wish i could knit as fast!LOL….my old needles would be sssssssmoking!(Originally posted on 5th April 2006)

  2. Diane says:

    >IT WORKED!…thanks :0) ooops plus spelling mistakes sorry (Originally posted on 5th April 2006)

Comments are closed.