>Like A Big Kid At Christmas

>That just about describes me today. Why? Well I got home from work to find a card from Parcel Force telling me they’d left something with my next door neighbour. I could hardly contain myself because I knew what it was. Have a guess:


Mm, that’s a tough one – could it be the ‘new’ knitting machine?


Course it is, what else could it be. It didn’t take long to get here – the auction only ended on Thursday night. Anyway, I had a quick look at the main machine and it doesn’t seem to be in as good a condition as the one I’ve already got but that doesn’t matter because I’m only interested in the ribber. I had already found scanned pictures on a website showing what bits there should be and how to set it all up and everything seemed to be there so I cleaned it up (it was a little grubby) and after I’d had my tea I set it up:


Looks good doesn’t it. Pity I don’t know how to use it! I’ve bought an instruction manual but it hasn’t arrived yet. If I messed about with it I could probably figure it out but I don’t want to do that because if I haven’t got it set up right I might damage something. So for now it just sits there taunting me but hopefully tomorrow or the next day the instruction book will be here (along with the Knitradar that I bought at the same time).

There were another couple of things that came with the machine. Hows this for a wool winder


I’ve never seen one like that before – I can’t wait to try it out.

There’s also a De-knit thingy


Now I know it’s for undoing rows of knitting but I have no idea how to use it. If anybody knows I would be grateful if you could let me know.

If I can get my new ribber working properly I will be keeping it set up permanently which means that I’ll have nowhere to set up the Bond Elite. So I’ve decided, if that happens, I’m going to sell the Elite on ebay. I wanted one for ages but since I bought it I hardly ever use it. What’s the point of keeping it when I never use it? I might as well sell it to someone who will. This all depends on the Knitmaster ribber though so I won’t know for definate until later in the week.

As you may have guessed I haven’t done any knitting today- maybe tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Like A Big Kid At Christmas

  1. Naomi says:

    >Dear SusanTry this link: http://www.lacecarriage.com/kmphotos/SK302/sk302.htm. It has an instruction on how to set up the ribber. You have to zoom on the picture.Cheers(Originally posted on 4th April 2006)

  2. steel breeze says:

    >Susan,I have instructions for the de-knit somewhere, I can scan them in if you want! Swap you for some simple sock patterns?Nice to see you are using my MK button!(Originally posted on 4th April 2006)

Comments are closed.