>Ribber

>I’ve done all the bits of the April sweater and it’s just waiting to be sewn up.

I’ve also been playing with my new (to me) ribber. Here’s a few samples:



I know they’re not brilliant, I need a bit more practice (and a few more weights). I was expecting to have as much trouble with this ribber as I usually have with the Bond ribber but I never. I didn’t have to adjust it or anything, I just knitted and it worked. Now that I have the instruction book I can cast on properly without all the holes like I had when I guessed at how to do it.

I’ve also been having a try with the Knitradar. I thought I’d make a child’s sweater and so far I’ve done the back:


I’m not too sure about the armhole, neck and shoulder shapings – I don’t think I did them right. The instructions don’t really make it too clear how to do it unless it’s just me being a bit thick! Anyway, I’m going to persevere with it and see how this little sweater turns out.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.