>Another One Bites The Dust

>I’ve finished my April sweater but I haven’t got a photo yet as it was getting dark. I’ll try and get one tomorrow.

I’ve also finished all the bits of the orange child’s sweater which I’m knitting with the aid of the Knitradar, it just needs sewing together now. Here’s how it looked earlier on today before I’d finished knitting it all:

I’m not actually sewing it together with a needle, I’m joining it with a crochet hook. It seems to be working OK and I think it’s a little bit quicker doing it that way.

I think for the next sweater I knit using the Knitradar I will use the ribber for the bands instead of doing a mock rib. I didn’t do it on this one given that both the ribber and the Knitradar are new to me and it would have been a bit too much to take in all at once!

I think I’ll try and get the Rowan Chunky sweater finished next weekend and with a bit of luck the second Jaeger Trinity sock.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Another One Bites The Dust

  1. Naomi says:

    >the ribber works!! well done. By the way, how did you attach the knit radar to 302?(Originally posted on 10th April 2006)

Comments are closed.