>Kid’s Sweater

>Here’s the finished fair isle yoke sweater:

kids sweater
I think the tension on the yoke might have been slightly off but all in all I’m pleased with it. I just need to put some buttons on the back then it will be finished. As you know the children’s sweaters that I’m making are for charity but I don’t know which one yet. The Big Knit is no longer taking knitted items so I’ll have to send them somewhere else – it might be the one they suggest or it might be another one but they’ll definately be going somewhere.


I’ve decided what my May project will be and I’ve bought the wool for it. Well, actually I’ve cheated and started knitting it. I’m not going to tell you what it is yet though but I’ll show you what I’ve done – it’s a sleeve

(Photo no longer available)
I don’t know whether I like it or not and I think I might have made a mistake with my decreases at the top – I ended up with 9 stitches and the pattern said I should have had 14. I’ll know when I make the second sleeve and they don’t match! Anyway, here’s a close up of the stitch pattern:

pattern
I might just pull the sleeve out as far as the start of the armhole shaping and re-knit it but it’s such a pain trying to figure out where you are in the pattern. Maybe tomorrow, we’ll see.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Kid’s Sweater

  1. steelbreeze says:

    >If you don't have anywhere to send them, we are sending a load to an orphanage in the Ukraine. More info at http://orphanknittingchallenge.blogspot.com/(Originally posted on 24th April 2006)

  2. Diane says:

    >I love the look of the childs jumper Susan…it will make somone very happy and warm!(Originally posted on 29th April 2006)

  3. Naomi says:

    >What a lovely texture! Is this a weave pattern?(Originally posted on 1st May 2006)

Comments are closed.