>June 3rd, 2006

>I’ve almost finished the red and white charity sweater, I just need to finish sewing it up:


I didn’t do a very good job of joining the neckband, I think I’ll have to neaten it up a bit by sewing a line of chain stitch over the join to hide it – that might work.

I’ve also knitted the back of the next one. I think I might make this one with a V neck then I won’t need to put button fastenings on the shoulder.


I like the way this random dyed yarn has knit up into stripes (well, wiggley stripes), that’s the thing with this type of yarn – you never know what you’re gonna get. It’s the stuff that I bought from the pound shop a few weeks ago, you may remember that I tried to make myself a pair of socks with it but without much success.

I had hoped that the Hague linker I won on ebay would arrive today but unfortunately it didn’t. It seems to be taking forever to get here, I hope it hasn’t got lost.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.