>My First Balaclava

>I finished the first balaclava tonight.

balaclava side
The only thing I’m not happy about is the front seam. I joined it on the linker and I didn’t line it up properly so it looks a bit wonky. I think in future I’ll do the front seams by hand.

balaclava front

You might have noticed the poll I’ve put in the sidebar (I’ve never done one before so I hope it works). What do you think I should do? I’ve made a few sweaters – should I stick to them or should I carry on making more balaclavas? Should I just make hats or should I try making mittens? I don’t really know what the most useful item would be for a child in need. I’ll leave the poll there for a couple of weeks and see what sort of results I get. I will apologise in advance if this poll gives you pop ups – as I said I’ve never done one before so I don’t know what to expect.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.