>The Unlikely Seamstress

>I watched a film last week, Demolition Man. I know it’s not a new one, it was made a few years ago but in case you haven’t seen it have a look at this clip. How did he manage to knit that jumper with all those cables in just one night? What a hero – I can’t even knit that fast with the knitting machine. Who would have thought that Sylvester Stallone was so talented!

As far as my knitting goes I think I’ve got another disaster on my hands:

sun top
This is a sun top and it looks alright but I can’t get the straps right. I’ve used oddments of 4ply cotton and I like the way the stripe pattern has worked out but I just can’t do the straps. The first ones I knitted were too narrow and the second ones were too wide so I’ve given up for today. I’ll have another try tomorrow.

I haven’t had many votes on my poll yet but so far hats and sweaters are neck and neck in first place. Have you voted yet?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.