>Socks

>I managed to do a bit of knitting tonight but to be honest I really couldn’t be bothered after the day I’d had!
I knitted a sock using the wool that I won:

I’m knitting them on the Knitmaster 4500 and the pattern is worked by putting needles in the holding position. It’s quite easy to do but if you look closely you can see the mistake I made a few rows up from the toes. I put the wrong needles into hold so the pattern went a bit wrong. I didn’t realise until after I got it off the machine but I’m not going to re-knit it – who’s going to see it when I’ve got my shoes on?

Tomorrow I’m going to start on the front of my August sweater so I don’t know when the second sock will be done – probably one night next week.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.