>Front Finally Finished!

>At last I’ve managed to finish the front of my sweater. I pinned it out very roughly to take this photo:

sweater front
If you look at the ribbing below the V where it meets the stocking stitch you can see where I had to latch up the dropped stitch. I’m hoping it will even itself out after I’ve washed it. If you look at the ribbing on the left side of the V you can see a mistake there as well. When I took it off the machine I found another dropped stitch but there was no way that I was going to re-knit the front again so I latched it up and just tied off the stitch. I’ll have to have a go at trying to hide it properly so that it won’t be noticable.

I got some bargains from the charity shops yesterday. First there was this for 99p:

sweater dryer
I’ve been thinking of getting one of these for a while now but I just never got round to looking for one. I couldn’t pass it up for that price could I? I usually put my sweaters on coat hangers and either peg them on the line or hang them on the radiator to dry them but with this I can dry them flat and not risk them pulling out of shape.

I also found this for £3.00:

patons solo
It’s 500g of Patons Solo which is an acrylic/wool/mohair mix. They had another pack in green but I left that one for someone else – green’s not one of my favourite colours.

Underneath the two packs of the Patons Solo and hidden away right at the bottom I found this:

rowan magpie
A 100g hank of Rowan Magpie Aran in a dark lilac shade (one of my favourite colours) for a whopping 50p! What a bargain. I don’t know what I’m going to use it for but I had to buy it didn’t I?

I love bargains, me.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.