>August 30th, 2006

>I finished the grey socks on the Knitmaster 302:

grey socks
They were circular knitted using the ribber and the cuffs were done by hand using DPNs. The only thing I don’t like about them is that the tension is a bit tight but apart from that they’re fine.

I’ve started another pair of socks using the yarn that I won. These are also being knitted circular on the Knitmaster 302. I mentioned in my last post that I was going to try doing the cuff by laddering down the stitches and re-forming them. Well I’ve already started doing that and it seems to be working. It’s a bit slow doing the cuff like that but it’s a lot quicker than hand knitting them. The tension is still a bit tight for my liking – maybe on the next pair I’ll manage to get it right. I’ll post a photo when I’ve finished the pair.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.