>September 3rd, 2006

>Just a quick knitting update.

I’ve finished the front of the square neckline sweater and I’ve finished the second sock of the pair that I’m making with the yarn I won.

I sorted through all my odd balls of 4ply to find suitable yarn for socks. I didn’t think I’d have enough of each colour to make pairs so I came up with this:

stripey sock

I’ll probably knit the second one tomorrow. This was also circular knit on the Knitmaster 302 – they’re getting easier to do the more I get used to them. The only problem I’m having is the holes that form when I finish the heel and go back to the main part. I’ve tried swapping the end stitches from the main bed and the ribber bed to close them up a bit but I’m still getting holes. Any suggestions?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.