>September 11th, 2006

>I finished off the 4ply socks

4ply socks

And also the Opal socks

opal socks

I knitted the one on the left first. For the second one I thought I’d found the right place in the yarn and as you can see the foot part matches perfectly but for some reason it changed after I’d turned the heel. I was a bit miffed at first when I realised that I didn’t have a matching pair but it’s not the end of the world, is it? There’s far more important things to worry about than a non-matching pair of socks.

I’m thinking of knitting a lacey panel for my kitchen window. I’m going to make it on the Knitmaster 302. I’ve found a stitch pattern to use so I’m going to knit a sample tonight to see how it looks. I’ll let you know what it looks like tomorrow.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.