>September 30th, 2006

>I finally finished the chiengora wristwarmers. Don’t you think that ‘chiengora’ sounds much better than ‘dog hair’?

chiengora wristwarmer

They’re really soft, I just hope they’ll keep my hands warm when the weather turns cold.

I found this pattern for a 3ply sweater:

(short sleeve sweater)

It’s from the October 1956 edition of Modern Knitting. I just happen to have some blue 3ply – I’ve been on an ebay spending spree – so I started on the back this afternoon. Here’s how far I’ve got:

(sweater back progress)

I’m going to try and get the back and the front finished tomorrow. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do the crocheted neck edging. It’s done in a shell stitch – 5 trebles into 1 chain followed by 2 double crochets into next 2 chains. What chains? Oh well, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

If you’re wondering how I got on with the kitchen curtain, all I’m saying is this “I don’t want to talk about it”

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.