>Cross Stitch

>Until the knitting bug bit me again a couple of years ago I was a mad cross stitcher. I completed loads of kits and I bought all the magazines. I spent all my spare time cross stitching.
Here are just a few of my finished projects:

spilt milk let sleeping dogs lie

Jesus and animals indian

yesterdays map of britain

sheba
And that’s only the tip of the iceberg. I have many more – some framed and on the wall, some stored away because there’s nowhere to display them.

Anyway, I’ve come to a decision. I will finish all the kits that are sitting in the cupboard waiting to be done. Here’s my plan – every evening during the week I will spend at least an hour cross stitching. I will only do my knitting at the weekend. How long do you think I’ll keep it up? Well, hopefully until all the kits are finished.

I will post a picture every Monday showing my progress. Here’s todays:

progress Oct 9th
I started this over 2 years ago and as you can see I’ve hardly done any of it. I’m not going to tell you what it is but you might be able to figure it out as it progresses.

So now I’m off to start on tonight’s stitching.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.