>Would You Wear It?

>I have just received the latest edition of ‘Machine Knitting Monthly’. Thankfully it is the last one I will receive as I have no intention of renewing my subscription. Out of the six issues that I’ve read there was only one thing that I thought would be worth knitting which isn’t very good really is it?

Here’s one of the items in the latest issue:

(Photo no longer available)

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not knocking the designer for trying to come up with something a little different but would anyone really wear this? It just doesn’t look right to me.
I’m really disappointed with the magazine. I believe it’s the only one in the UK for machine knitters but for me it’s just not worth bothering with.

So it looks like I’ll just carry on using the patterns from my vintage ‘Modern Knitting’ magazines.

Socks
For those of you who haven’t seen them yet, here are the socks that I knitted last weekend – don’t get too excited:

pink socks

I made them on the Knitmaster 4500 using 4 ply yarn. The pattern is from one of the ‘Modern Knitting’ magazines.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.