>Busy Doing Nothing

>I’ve been busy this weekend but unfortunately not with my knitting. I had to work all day yesterday so I got nothing done. By the time I’d had my tea I was too tired to start on the knitting machine so I just dossed in front of the telly all night.

I had some sewing to do today but not my cross stitch. Billy bought himself four new pairs of work trousers and they were all too long so I had them all to take up. I hate altering trousers – I’ve got a pair of my own that need doing but I just can’t motivate myself. Maybe I should have done them today when I did Billy’s and got it over with. Oh well, too late now.

I did manage to do some knitting this afternoon, I’ve made the back of a 3ply sweater. Hopefully this one will turn out right, I have had a few disasters lately. I still don’t know what to do about the pink and navy top that’s gone wrong – the voting on my poll in the sidebar is to finish it off but I don’t really know what to do with it.

Many thanks to Jane for showing me how the Hague linker should be set up. I’ve adjusted it now and it seems to be working OK so fingers crossed, it won’t go wrong any more.

Talk to you later,

Susan

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Busy Doing Nothing

  1. steel breeze says:

    >I remember cheese hamwiches! They were lovely! Haven't seen them in yonks! I used to love Wispas too, they disappeared! And Pimms biscuits (like Jaffa cakes, but with white chocolate and cherry filling).I suggest you finish the pink top and then take it down the charity shop – at least that way, someone will benefit from it. I'd suggest ebay, but it's a real car-boot these days!Glad I could help you get the linker sorted! We mk-ers should stick together!(Originally posted on 5th February 2007)

Comments are closed.