>Cross Stitch Update

>Here’s this week’s cross stitch progress:

progress 5th march

Hopefully by this time next week I’ll have finished one of the farmer’s legs.

As for the green top I’m knitting, I finished the front yesterday but I haven’t taken a photo. I might put that project on hold for a while because I’m thinking of doing something else and I need some input.

I thought I might knit either a sweater or some socks or something on the Knitmaster 4500 and make an instructional video of it (well I need to play with my new camcorder don’t I?).
It would probably be split into two or more videos because the maximum length that I can upload them at (on YouTube) is ten minutes.

I know I’ve already made a video of knitting socks on the machine but you couldn’t really see what I was doing as it was speeded up.
I do get quite a few people landing on my blog from Googling ‘Knitmaster 4500’, so maybe they’d like to see how I make things on it.
There are no instructional videos for this machine, after all it’s over fifty years old, so maybe if I can show things like how to cast on, how to use the Ribmaster, how to do shapings and stuff like that, it might be helpful to some people.

So, what do you think? Should I try and make an instructional video or should I just give it up as a bad idea?

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.