>Hey, That’s My Video!

>Remember this video which I made in January:

I am quite proud of this video. I wanted to show how to knit socks on the machine but the video lasted too long so I sped it up as much as I could. I knew you wouldn’t be able to make out what I was saying on it so I needed some music to play in the background.
What’s the first thing you think of when you see something speeded up like that? Well, for me it’s Benny Hill so it was obvious that I had to use his theme tune.

Anyway, the video turned out just as I’d pictured it in my mind (unlike the one I made at the weekend) and so far it’s had over 3,500 hits on You Tube so I’m pretty chuffed about that.

Well imagine how surprised I was when I found that two people have put it on their own web pages! It’s nice to know that they enjoyed it so much that they wanted to share it with other people, I don’t mind anyone doing that – that’s why I allowed the embed code to be shown on the video page on You Tube. I just wish I’d put my blog address on the video so people would know that it was me that made it. I never thought to do it at the time because I honestly didn’t think anyone would like it that much.

Oh well, that’s another lesson learned.

In future, whether my videos are good or bad, at least everyone will know they’re mine!

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Hey, That’s My Video!

  1. Gert Bruhn says:

    >Just what I want to read today and look at today. I think this is an excellent reason for people (like you and me) to stop fearing the big stacks… and to stop bullying the small stacks. It was quite useful reading, found some interesting viewpoints in here, – Thanks!You find my Website Here(Originally posted on 16th March 2007)

  2. Susan says:

    >Hmmm(Originally posted on 16th March 2007)

  3. moonraker says:

    >Hi SusanI first watched your sock video when you first put it on your site and thought it brilliant and funny. Am not surprised it had 3,500 hits on YouTube.Regards(Originally posted on 16th March 2007)

  4. steel breeze says:

    >I think gert bruhn is a bot! What on earth do they mean by stacks?! :)(Originally posted on 17th March 2007)

Comments are closed.