>Today’s Knitting

>Today I’ve knitted the front of the sweater that I started making last week.

Here’s what it looks like:

sweater front
And here’s how I knitted it:

Next weekend I’m going to knit the sleeves but there is a small problem – I don’t have enough of the light green wool left. I will have to do the sleeves and neck ribbing in a contrasting colour. I’ve had a look through all the 4ply wool I have and I think the one that looks best with the light green is a dark green. I was going to use a turquoisey blue colour but the dark green definitely looks better.

I think today’s video is a bit better than last week’s but it still took ages to edit it. I did something stupid though, I hadn’t pressed record when I did the shoulder shapings but I didn’t realise until after I’d finished the knitting and was editing the video. What a plonker. Never mind, I don’t suppose anyone is taking much notice of these videos anyway but it keeps me out of mischief for a while.

Talk to you later,

Susan.

This entry was posted in machine knitting. Bookmark the permalink.